改革國際評級體系
雙評級模式

        雙評級體系制度包括兩個評級體系:主權評級體系(傳統體系)和非主權評級體系(新型體系)。換言之,在保證傳統體系不變的同時,構建一個新的評級體系進行評級。新體系通過制度安排而非與傳統體系競爭的方式參與評級,即評級規則規定任何受評物件必須以上述兩種體系同時評級。

        世評集團體現了改革國際評級體系的普遍思路,也是新型國際評級體系的代表。其性質、使命和目標體現了人類社會的公平公正和共同利益,以及世界經濟發展所需的全球資本流動對國際評級的需求。世評集團擁有傳統評級體系無法比擬的優勢,理應在信用評級領域佔有一席之地。

        雙評級體系是世評集團的商業模式。世評集團代表人類社會的共同利益,其運營所在地的政府將向其頒發允許在當地市場開展評級業務的許可證,將雙評級體系的獨特模式投入實踐。

        1、為什麼要採用雙評級體系?

        雙評級體系是指現有國際評級模式與新型模式並存的新型國際評級制度。

        現有國際評級體系被西方評級機構控制,世界經濟活動嚴重依賴西方評級。2008 年全球信用危機爆發以來,種種事實已經向全世界證明現有國際評級體系已失去公正性,無法承擔世界評級責任,對世界的平穩發展構成威脅。然而,目前不可能實現現有評級體系的公正性或將其推翻,唯一的解決方法是建立代表人類共同利益的、能夠發行公正和獨立評級的新型國際評級體系。雙評級體系是解決困擾國際評級領域問題的最佳選擇。從這個意義上說,兩個不同的國際評級體系共存是完全可以預見的。

        我們需要從制度層面看雙評級體系,因為這是一個制度設計,決定了發行人或發行的債券必須進行兩次評級,一次由代表現有評級體系的評級機構進行,另一次由代表新型評級體系的世評集團進行,這與傳統單個評級體系下的雙評級有著很大不同。

        (1) 兩個評級體系之間的區別是什麼?

        主要區別包括:

         1)由於性質差異,兩個體系代表的利益不同。

        現有評級體系代表評級機構本國的利益。

        新型評級體系代表人類的共同利益。

        2) 由於評級理念不同,兩種評級體系發佈的評級資訊也不同。

        現有國際評級體系的評級理念表明,其採用西方意識形態和主觀臆斷來制定評級方法、揭示風險。運用雙重標準發佈的評級機制阻礙了評級資訊的跨境或跨行業自由流動。

        新型國際評級體系的評級理念表明,其在制定評級方法和揭示風險過程中會遵循信用風險形成的客觀規律,按照統一評級標準發佈的評級報告保證了評級資訊的一致性、可比性和流動性。

        (2) 兩個評級體系之間的聯繫是什麼?

        現有國際評級體系最為突出的特徵是其主權性質。實踐證明,這一由主權國家評級機構控制的體制及其立場、道德和標準代表的是本國的特殊利益。長久以來,世界缺失一種可以對評級霸權造成的系統性風險進行評估的力量。

        新型國際評級體系最為突出的特徵是它的非主權性質。該體系由世評集團發起,不代表任何特定的國家或集團的利益。由代表機構(包括世界各地方評級機構)共同建立的世評集團維護的是國際社會的共同利益。

        並存的兩個體系由於性質不同,其評級產品也體現了其評級的立場和價值,為投資者提供更多選擇,通過評級技術和制衡系統性風險推動評級品質提升。從這一點來看,共存、包容、互補、制衡即為新舊體系之間的聯繫。

          2、雙評級體系是世評集團的商業模式。

        世評集團所採用的雙評級商業模式是相當獨特的。創建這種商業模式的客觀原因是,現有國際評級體系根深蒂固的缺陷無法通過系統內部解決,只有通過建立新型國際評級體系才能為世界提供公平公正的評級資訊,由此形成兩個代表不同性質的體系共存的評級體系。世評集團即是代表新型國際評級體系的評級資訊提供機構。

        與普通商業模式相比,雙評級體系有著極具競爭力的優勢:

        (1)雙評級體系旨在彌補世界評級的不足,是改革國際評級體系的必然選擇。該體系將內容與方法相融合,具體展現了世界評級體系的新模式。

        (2)雙評級體系體現了在後危機時代,人類社會對於建立一個公平公正的世界評級新秩序的熱切期望。該體系代表了先進的發展方向,擁有實施發展戰略的堅實理論基礎,能夠獲得國際社會的廣泛支援,因此在競爭中有著不可替代的優勢。

        (3)雙評級體系適用於全球評級市場。它代表了人類社會的共同利益,致力於運用統一的國際評級標準在各國進行評級活動,推動各國評級全球化,在人類歷史上首次實現信用資訊的一致性、可比性和流動性,為跨國資本流動創造新動力。雙評級體系造福於整個人類社會,會被所有國家所接納。

        (4)雙評級體系並非讓兩個體系為獲得商業機會而進行惡性競爭。該體系下的評級結果可以被不同機構認可,相輔相成,有助於抵消評級風險。世評集團和其他評級機構均可在該體系中找到所屬位置。

        (5)雙評級體系可以刺激盈利能力提升。雙評級體系與人類社會的公平公正和共同利益密切相關,因此國際社會理應將其作為全部國家和經濟體評級活動的基礎,為雙評級體系作為盈利模式提供制度保證。

        雙評級體系體現了世評集團對評級活動發展規律的認識和理解,符合國際評級體系改革的歷史趨勢。雙評級體系的獨特設計將助力新型國際評級體系建設、為全世界經濟體提供獨立公正的評級、解決傳統評級體系對世界金融體系穩步發展的威脅。建設一個代表人類社會共同利益的新型國際評級體系代表了世評集團構建並推廣雙評級體系的決心。代表著世界歷史發展方向的世評集團將會實現其商業價值,完成歷史使命。

Reform the International
Rating System
Dual Rating Model

The dual-rating regime refers to such a rating system that consists of two rating systems: the sovereign-owned rating system (the traditional) and the non-sovereign-owned one (the new). In other words, we construct a new rating system to participate in rating matters while keeping the traditional one intact. The new system’s involvement in credit rating is not to be fulfilled through competition with the traditional system, but rather through an institutional arrangement, meaning rating regulations stipulate that any rated entity must be simultaneously rated by the aforementioned two rating systems.


Universal Credit Rating Group (UCRG), manifesting the common mindset of the international community to reform the global rating system, is the representative of the new type of global rating system. Its nature, mission and objective embody the common interest of humanity, fairness and justice, and the demand for international credit ratings by global capital flow necessary for the world economic development. Therefore, with advantages unreachable by the traditional credit rating system, it should be granted an institutional niche.


Dual rating system is the business model of UCRG. This unique model will be put into practice by the approach that governments of the jurisdictions where UCRG operates grant UCRG a license to conduct credit rating business in the local rating markets, for UCRG represents the common interests of mankind.


1. Why dual rating system should be adopted

The dual rating system refers to a new rating pattern with the current international rating system coexisting with a newly-constructed international rating system in the world rating community.

The existing international rating system is dominated by incumbent western CRAs, on which economic activities are heavily reliant. What has happened since the outbreak of the global credit crisis in 2008 has presented to the entire world the fact that it is imperative to reform the current international rating system which is anything but fair as it has failed to assume the responsibility of assigning independent and impartial ratings to entities across the globe and imposed threats to the sound development of the world. However, it is impossible to make the existing rating system impartial or to destroy it. The only way out is to forge a new international rating system that represents the common interests of mankind and that is capable of assigning impartial and independent ratings to entities across the world. The dual rating system is an optimum option to tackle problems plaguing the international rating community. In this sense, it can be anticipated that two different international rating systems will exist in parallel.

We need to look at the dual rating system from the institutional dimension as it is an institutional design which decides that with institutional arrangements issuers and/or issues will be rated twice, with one rating assigned by a CRA representing the current rating system and the other rating assigned by UCRG representing the new rating system, which is materially different from the double ratings under the traditional singular rating system.


(1) What is the difference between the two rating systems?

Major differences include:

1) They represent different interests due to the nature of two rating systems.

The existing rating system represents the interests of a CRA’s home country.

The new rating system represents the common interests of mankind.


2) The ratings assigned by the two rating system are different due to their rating philosophies.

The rating philosophy of the current international rating system demonstrates that western ideology and subjective assertions are employed to develop rating methodologies and explain risks. Ratings assigned with double standards block the free flow of rating information across borders or industries.

The rating philosophy of the new international rating system indicates that the objective rules governing credit risk formation is considered in the process of developing rating methodologies and unveiling risks. Ratings assigned with the universally unified rating criteria secure consistent, comparable and flowable rating information.


(2) What is the relationship between the two rating systems?

The most conspicuous feature of the current international rating system is it is sovereign-owned in nature. Practice has proven that this regime is dominated by CRAs of a sovereign country, and their standpoint, ethics and criteria represent the particular interests of their home country. For long, there has not been a power that could check the systematic risks caused by the super hegemony in rating.

The most conspicuous feature of the new international rating system is it is non-sovereign-owned in nature as it is spearheaded by UCRG which doesn’t stand for the interests of any particular country or interest group. UCRG is established by representative institutions, including local CRAs from different parts of the world, defending the common interests of the international community.

While existing in parallel, the two systems different in nature offer rating products epitomizing their standpoint and values in rating, make more options available to investors, encourage rating quality improvement through competition in rating technology and counterbalancing systemic risks in the rating sector. In this sense, coexistence, inclusiveness, mutual complementation and counterbalancing defines the relationship between the old rating system and the new one.


2. Dual rating system is UCRG’s business model

The dual rating business model adopted by UCRG is quite unique. The objective reason for creating such a business model is that the deeply-embedded flaws of the existing global rating system cannot be resolved within the system itself, thus only by building a new type of global rating system can we provide the world with fair and impartial rating information, which leads to the formation of two rating systems representing two different natures. UCRG is the very rating information provider that represents the new type of international rating system.

The dual rating business model boasts unparalleled advantages compared with ordinary business models.


(1) The dual rating business model, designed to tackle the flaws in ratings across the world, is an inevitable choice when it comes to reforms of the global rating system. A perfect unison of what and how, it epitomizes a concrete model of a new type of global rating system.


(2) The dual rating business model reflects humanity’s high expectation for setting up an impartial and rational new order in the global rating community in the post-crisis era. It is capable of getting wide support from the international community for representing the way forward and for having the ideological foundation that enables it to achieve its development strategies, which makes it irreplaceably advantaged in competitions.


(3) The dual rating business model is able to cover the entire global rating market. As the representative of the common interest of humanity, it engages in rating practices in every country with a consistent international rating scale, achieving the globalization of ratings for all countries, realizing consistency, comparability and flowability of rating information for the first time in human history, and creating new momentum for cross-border capital flow. The dual rating business model is a creation beneficial to the entire humanity, thus will be welcomed by all nations.


(4) The dual rating business model does not imply that the two rating systems compete with each other for business opportunities, for ratings assigned by both systems are institutionally recognized, complementary to each other and could together counterbalance institutional rating risks. UCRG and other CRAs would find their own proper places in the respective system they belong to. 


(5) The dual rating business model is extremely strong in profitability. The dual rating regime embodies the common interest of humanity and fairness and justice, therefore the international community has every reason to make it a global institutional arrangement covering rating practices of all countries and economies, making dual rating business model a profitable model with institutional guarantee.


The dual-rating business model embodies UCRG’s understanding of the rules governing rating practices and conforms to the historical trend of international rating system reform. It is a unique business model designed to facilitate the establishment of a new international credit rating system, assign independent and impartial ratings to entities across the globe and address the threat to the sound development the international financial system imposed by the traditional rating institutional system. Building a new international rating system that represents the common interests of mankind defines UCRG’s commitment to devising and promoting this business model. Reflecting the development orientation of the world, UCRG will materialize its business value in the process of fulfilling historical missions.